For Claudette

gr8

Elizabeth Melton Parsons

Once again I’m posting my remembrance poem in honor of a lost loved one. First I’d like thank all of you for your beautiful, thoughtful comments and prayers. I’m taking this week, then I’ll be back. ❤

taze-family 001 Claudette

Remember Me

Remember me_

not as a date or time,

but as a person.

Remember me_ 

I was weakI was strong.

I was afraidI was brave.

Remember me_

I had wantsI had desires.

I had needsI had goals.

Remember me_

not as an event in history,

but as an individual.

Remember me_ 

I lived I loved,

I laughedI danced.

Remember me_

ÓElizabeth Melton Parsons

View original post

Leave a Reply

